Posted in Skin Care and Make Up Review

Etude House Zero Sebum Drying Powder

I have been wanting to do a review but had not find the time to do so and I was not sure if my words would be adequate (I’m almost always lost for words) but yeah, what the heck, I love talking about make-up and skincare products. I usually love to gush about these to my friends and so I thought why not write a blog about it? Because why not?

I have oily/combination, sensitive, and acne-prone skin, not to mention the enlarged pores (talk about problematic skin, that’s me). I constantly experiment on what works (and what doesn’t?). Sometimes I get lucky, most of the times, I end up in a total blunder. But I am a free spirit and a persistent one at that so I keep on trying. I refused to limit myself to the number of failures I have had because I’m tenacious like that!

I mentioned I have an oily skin. Well, that’s an understatement. I love wearing make up almost everyday (to cover the blemishes and hyperpigmentation and because putting on make-up makes me happy like it’s my own version of Wonderland) but the make-up just don’t seem to hold longer that it should. Oil would start to build up in about 2 hours after I’ve put my make-up on. Frustrating, right? I have watched a lot of tutorial videos how to keep oil at bay and I have tried setting the make-up as instructed, from pressed powder to translucent to baby powder, but none seems to work. None. Then, I came across Etude House Zero Sebum Drying Powder!

It claims to provide clear skin without dryness or flakiness. The packaging doesn’t come with a lot of information  but I am under the impression that this is a mattifying powder. I fell in love with it as soon as I applied it on my face. The texture is so fine and feels so gentle on my skin. Almost like baking soda on my skin but way better.  It comes with a puff which I don’t normally use as I like using my beauty blender especially around the eye area. I also noticed that the powder seems to have a “blurring effect”, minimizing the appearance of my pores (if that’s not good enough, I don’t know what is).

Let me just go straight to the specifics:

+ WHAT I LIKE

– it’s skin-mattifying. keeps the oil at bay for at least 4 hours if I’m exposed to a warmer temperature but would stay up for at least 6 hours if I’m inside a room with a pretty decent ACU.

-smooth finish

-feels light on skin

– it smells of eucalyptus or some minty leaves (smells clean and fresh!)

-retails for 398 ; not bad for a product that would last for a month or 2

– WHAT I DON’T LIKE

-settles on fine lines but can be remedied with the use of a brush or beauty blender.

Leave a Reply

